top of page
Women’s Congressional Basketball Game (3).jpg

WOMEN'S Congressional

With its inaugural game set for July 9, 2024. The Hoops for Youth Foundation is proud to be sponsoring the first Women’s Congressional Game, a charity game benefiting the Kay Yow Foundation’s fight against Breast Cancer. Sandra Kay Yow was a pioneer in women's basketball who fought breast cancer while dedicating herself to women’s basketball. We are excited to have the Kay Yow Foundation as part of the team this year and honor Coach Yow’s legacy.

Women’s Congressional Basketball Game (2).jpg

On July 9, 2024, the Hoops for Youth Foundation will be hosting its inaugural women’s congressional basketball game, where Members of Congress and Staff will go up against lobbyists. This year’s event will be at the Charles E. Smith Center on the campus of George Washington University. Game 1 between the Congressional Staff versus U.S. Capitol Police will tip off at 6:30pm with proceeds going to the Capitol Police Fallen Officers Fund. The main event, game two between Women Congressional Members/Staff versus Lobbyists will tip off at 8:00pm benefiting the Kay Yow Foundation

Come out and help us support great causes as both teams play for the coveted Congressional Basketball Winner's Trophy and bragging rights. If you are interested in playing or sponsoring, please contact Paul Miller at 

thank you to our Sponsors!

2024 Game sponsor Gilead.png
SSAB Sponsor logo.jpg
NTCA Logo.png
MWLOGO (2).jpg
Screenshot 2024-07-08 163550.png
KIA jpeg.png

Congressional Team

Frese Brenda_1.jpeg

Head Coach

Brenda Frese


Kaity .jpeg

Assistant Coach

Kaity Healy

American University 

Rep. Hillary Scholten



Rep. Mariannette



Rep. Sara Jacobs


Angie Craig.jpg

Rep. Angie Craig


Screenshot 2024-06-25 131147.png

Rep. Brittany Petersen


Sydney Beasly

Rep. Ron Wyden

Hon. Cheri Bustos


Emily Trapani

House Appropriations

Caitlin-Jean Juricic.jpg

Caitlin-Jean Juricic

Rep. Jasmine Crockett

Emily Carwell

Sen. Debbie Stabenow

Lauren Toy.jpg

Hannah Spengler

Rep. Don Davis

Lauren Toy 

Rep. Susie Lee

P.Ferraiolo Headshot (1).jpg
Catherine Treadwell.jpg
Michelle .png

Phoebe Ferraiolo

Senate Appropriations

Michell Holmes

American University

Catherine Treadwell

Rep. Cory Mills

Britney Chang

Sen. Dick Durbin

Kaitlynn Fratz 

University of Maryland

capree .png

Capree Garner

American University

Lobbyist Team


Head Coach

Diane Richardson

Temple University

Danille O'Banion.jpg

Head Coach

Danielle O'Banion

Loyola University Maryland

Becca Salter.png

Becca Salter 

Convergence Media


Makenzie Shellnutt

NTCA - The Rural Broadbamd Association


Ashley Shelton

Railway Supply Institute

Hanselman headshot.jpg

Miquela Hanselman

National Milk Producers Federation


Katie Larson


Noelle Cobb

University of Maryland


Annmarie Conboy-Depasquale

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Nikki Soda.jpeg

Nikki Soda

Sodas Consulting


Lindsey Spann

University of Maryland

Leah Dempsey.jpg

Leah Dempsey 

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP


Hannah Chargin

World Vision

Game Officials

Joe Vaszily.jpeg

Joe Vaszily

Dee Kanter.jpg

Dee Kantner

Darwin Official Headshot.jpg

Darwin Thompson

bottom of page